Belinda Sykes & JOGLARESA

HOME || biography || musicians || gigs || MP3 demos || programmes
reviews || photos || videos || CDS/SHOPPING || email Joglaresa / join mailing-list



Make We Mirth!
Concert bookings for December 2017

MP3 Demos:
Nowel: Gabriel's Greetynge
Lullay my Chyld
Ave beata femina
Adam Lay y-bownden

Joglaresa will be using no mirth-control as they blow the dust off medieval song and romp through Christmas Past and Present - using medieval and folk song as a springboard for their invention.

Amongst their own newly-composed carols such as A Lovely Rose and a mashup of rapper Flo Rida's You Spin My Head Round with a medieval motet, there will also be Blow, Blow thou Winter Wind by Orlando Gough.

With fidel, harp, bells, bagpipes and voices Joglaresa ring in Christmas and New Year.

 

Thrilling and haunting
The Times

ground-breaking ensemble of cultural nomads
The Scotsman

"sound scholarship, a combined experience of many musical cultures, and a spirited delivery of stories" Early Music Today

I was blown away by their charm and originalityThe Scotsman

One marked highlight at St. John’s Smith Square’s Christmas festivities was Joglaresa - it was packed with punters, for Belinda Sykes’ spirited medieval ensembleThe Independent

Joglaresa
(Downloadable hi-res photo)

Confirmed 2017 Concert Dates:
Thu 23 Nov Andover
Fri 1 Dec AVAILABLE
Sat 2 Dec AVAILABLE
Sun 3 Dec AVAILABLE

Mon 4 Dec AVAILABLE
Tue 5 Dec Chipping Sodbury
Wed 6 Dec AVAILABLE
Thu 7 Dec AVAILABLE
Fri 8 Dec AVAILABLE
Sat 9 Dec AVAILABLE
Sun 10 Dec AVAILABLE
Mon 11 Dec York
Tue 12 Dec Skipton
Wed 13 Dec AVAILABLE
Thu 14 Dec Nottingham TBC
Fri 15 Dec AVAILABLE
Sat 16 Dec AVAILABLE
Sun 17 Dec AVAILABLE
Mon 18 Dec AVAILABLE
Tue 19 Dec Cockermouth